Warwick District Council’s new administration announced

Following the recent Local Elections and subsequent Council meeting, the Green party and the Labour party have established a Cabinet to lead the Council collaboratively for the next four years.

The Cabinet will be overseen by Leader, Councillor Ian Davison and Deputy Leader, Cllr Chris King with Portfolio Holders and Committee Chairs confirmed as follows:

Climate Change – Councillor James Kennedy
Arts & Economy – Councillor Ella Billiald
Safer Communities, Leisure & Environment – Councillor Katie Hunt
Housing – Councillor Paul Wightman
Neighbourhood – Councillor Will Roberts
Place – Councillor Chris King
Resources – Councillor Jonathan Chilvers
Transformation – Councillor Jess Harrison
Strategic Leadership – Councillor Ian Davison

The new Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council were appointed:

Chairman – Councillor Sidney Syson
Vice-Chairman – Councillor Robert Margrave

The full list of Councillors and meeting dates can be found on the Warwick District Council website.